Connect with us

Ghana's Most Authentic News Hub – Kingblog.Net

VGMA 2018 – Full List Of Winners

VGMA 2018 - Full List Of Winners

Entertainment News

VGMA 2018 – Full List Of Winners

The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2018 happened on Saturday 14th April, at the Accra International Conference Centre, and as usual, had many lovers and aficionados of Ghanaian music trooping in to witness the annual awards ceremony.

The stage was set ablaze by top Ghanaian and international artists like Samini, Efya, Joe Mettle, KiDi, King Promise, Tiwa Savage from Nigeria, Nasty C from South Africa, Kwesi Arthur, Kuami Eugene, Mzvee, Fancy Gadam and Africa’s Rap God Sarkodie. hereby present to you VGMA 2018 — full list of winners.

Unsung Category

Kelvyn Boy (WINNER)

Dope Nation

Dhat Gyal


Real MC


Gospel Song Of The Year

Boot for Boot – Joyce Blessing

Obi Nyanime – Patience Nyarko

Boo No Ni – Joe Mettle WINNER

Efatawo – Nacee

Adom – Gifty Osei

Jehovah – Ceccy Twum

Highlife Song Of The Year

Dream – Kumi Guitar

Bronya – Wutah


Angela – Kuami Eugene

Over – R2Bees

Hustle – Ebony

Ladder – Lil Win

Hiplife Artiste Of The Year

Boys Boys – Nacee ft Guru

Total Cheat – Fancy Gadam ft Sarkodie WINNER

Painkiller – Sarkodie ft Rundown

One Corner – Patapaa ft Ras Cann

Ayo – Shatta Wale

Obi Agyi Obi Girl – Captain Planet

Hip-Hop Song Of The Year

State Of The Art – Teephlow

Light It Up – Sarkodie

Pen And Paper – Kojo Cue & Shaker

Dear God – B4Bonah

Grind Day Remix – Kwesi Arthur WINNER

Reggae & Dancehall Song Of The Year.

Until The Dawn – Efya

My Own – Samini WINNER

My Name – Stonebwoy

Faya Burn Dem – Article Wan

Rewind – Mzvee

Dem Confuse – Shatta Wale

Afro-pop Song of the Year

Makoma – Adina

Oh Yeah – King Promise

Say You Love Me – Kidi

Sing My Name – Mzvee

Jennifer Lomotey – Kurl Songx

Sponsor – Ebony WINNER

My Baby – Magnom

Come From Afar – Stonebwoy


Gospel  Artiste of the Year

Patience Nyarko

Joyce Blessing

Joe Mettle WINNER

Celestine Donkor

Gifty Osei



Highlife Artiste of the Year



Kuami Eugene WINNER



Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year



Shatta Wale

Stonebwoy WINNER


Songwriter of the Year

Kumi Guitar – Dream

Joe Mettle- Bo Noo Ni

Bullet – Maame Hwe WINNER

Kofi Kinaata – Last Show

Samini – My own

Stonebwoy – My Name


Record of the Year

Kumi Guitar – Dream

Samini – My own

Sarkodie – Glory

Teephlow – State of the Art WINNER


 Best Music Video of the Year

Kumi Guitar- Dream (Directed by Abass)

King Promise – Selfish ( Directed by Vertex)

B4bonah – My Girl (Directed by Nicol-Sey)

Opanka – Wedding Car (Directed by Bra Shizzle)

Captain Planet – Obi Agyi Obi (Directed by Phamous Films) WINNER

Lil Shaker & Ko-jo-Cue – Pen & Paper (Directed by Ekumodzi)


Hiplife/Hip-hop artiste of the Year

Yaa pono


Captain Planet

Kwesi Arthur

Sarkodie WINNER



 Best Male Vocalist of the Year

Joe Mettle – Bo Noo Ni WINNER

King Promise – Selfish

Kidi – Odo

Kuami Eugene – Angela

Mugeez – Over

Samini – My own.


Best Female Vocalist of the Year

Adina – Makoma WINNER

Nana Yaa – Don’t leave alone

Efya – Love

Mzvee – Bright light

Becca – Summye (Pillow)


Best Group of the Year





Best Rapper of the Year

Eno Barony – Fear no man

Teephlow – Phlowducation

Sarkodie – Light it up WINNER

Lil Shaker – Pen & Paper

Ko-Jo Cue – Pen & Paper

Strongman – Transformer


Best collaboration of the Year

Joe Mettle Ft. Luigi Maclean – Bo noo ni

MzVee Ft. Patoranking – Sing my name remix

Kurl Songx Ft. Sarkodie – Jennifer Lomotey

Sarkodie Ft. Runtown – Pain Killer

Shatta Wale Ft. SM Militants – Taking Over WINNER

Captain Planet Ft. Kofi Kinaata – Obi Agyi Obi Girl

Becca Ft. Patoranking – Na Wash


Best African Artiste of the year




Cassper Nyovest

Nasty C

Tiwa Savage



Best New Artiste of the year

King Promise

Kurl Songx


Kuami Eugene WINNER


Kwesi Arthur



Song of the Year

Sponsor – Ebony

Odo – Kidi

Angela – Kuami Eugene

Taking Over – Shatta Wale Ft. SM Millitants

Total Cheat – Fancy Gadam Ft. Sarkodie WINNER

One Corner – Patapaa Ft. Rad Cann

Bo Noo Nii – Joe Mettle Ft. Luigi Maclean

Obi Agyi Obi Girl – Captain Planet Ft. Kofi Kinaata.

My Baby – Magnom ft Joey B

Oh Yeah – King Promise

Pain Killer – Sarkodie feat. Runtown


Album of the Year

Epistles of Mama – Stonebwoy

Daavi – MzVee

Bonified – Ebony WINNER

Highest – Sarkodie


Artistes of the Year

Joe Mettle


Shatta Wale



Facebook Comments
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Entertainment News



To Top